DANCEMATT - SOTC 2018, 10 years a slave

Proudly display your current State Of The Collection
Forum rules
Here you may post and share your State of The Collection (SOTC).
Please title your post with Your Forum name and date such as Kip - July 2014
If you wish to update your collection, please start a new topic following the same format. That will insure that your current SOTC will be at the top.
This area is for SOTC threads only. All others will be moved or deleted.
Dancematt
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod

DANCEMATT - SOTC 2018, 10 years a slave

Post by Dancematt »

This year ive been collecting for ten years. Ten years! What a waste of life :lol: the collection has gone through four or five incarnations in that time (with the last one posted January 2016), some things have changed but some watches will never be sold and that list grew little bigger last year.

Bremont MBII white 2017
Wore this one a bit last year, less this year so far it seems, I do like it and it was a great price but it seems like overkill when I prefer to wear the Alt1-z

CWC RN Diver 2015
I wore this for the vast majority of my sons first year on this planet, therefore it is in a lot of family photos and a lot of memories, even so it doesn't have a Mark on it, previously owned the sbs variant. these are tough as nails divers and very underrated (if now waaay overpriced!)

Sinn U1 2016
Acquired in a trade + cash against my old Doxa sub 50th anniversary. A nice big diver. Way over spec'd for normal life, haven't really allowed myself to bond with it and is already up for sale.

Vostok Amphibia Tank 2014 - a Christmas gift from the better half, I remember when she bought this for me, it sat in her chest of drawers for at least four months, I knew it was there and peeked at it when she didn't know. the wait for this watch was excruciating and it was my most worn of 2015 and has been modded many times since.Still a firm favourite, insane value for money.