Some good ole general questions

Discuss Christopher Ward watches
brash47
Junior
Junior

Some good ole general questions

Post by brash47 »

Im new to the CW scene. I'd been looking at some through a resell site and love the look. I had owned a couple of steinhart homage watches for ones I'd never be able to afford....the Ocean Vintage Military (I think the last Rolex Milsub sold in the hundreds of thousands). The Ocean Vintage GMT (the Rolex Exp.II that ill never be able to afford). I decided I wanted those back in my collection.....and then I saw the c65 Trident GMT.

Not a copy, maybe a couple of design cues, but still something original with a classic vintage look. So I bought one used. I've been wearing it daily....its really a beautiful piece!!!

When I saw the c65 AM GT Chronograph release, I grabbed one and got it last night. I opened and examined this morning.....again what a beauty!!! Ok so on to my questions.

The trident gmt warranty started in 2018. I noticed that the case on the gmt and is slightly thinner than the chronograph I just got. Looking from the side, the brushed area between the scalloping and polished edges is taller. The fit on the wrist still looks the same.

If I read correctly, the cases....c65, c60, etc..are the same cases with different internals and bezels based upon what actual watch you buy...correct me please if I'm wrong.

Keeping that in mind, did the case design on the c65 change from 2018 to now? I was informed by customer service that some changes had been made....i wanted the quick release bracelet or endlinks and was told they wouldn't fit my trident.....so I'm just curious what the changes were.

Finally, im looking at the c60 sapphire for a CW pure diver and thinking about grabbing a c65 trident or dartmouth for my classic style diver, I can't decide between the 2!!!

Thanks for info in advance!!

Brash

Sent from my SM-G988U using Tapatalk

Bahnstormer_vRS
CW-watches: 27
LE-two: 1
LE-three: 1
LE-foura: 1
LE-fourb: 1