Why Keep This Forum Going?

Discuss Christopher Ward watches
PaulJS
Forumgod
Forumgod
CW-watches: 6

Why Keep This Forum Going?

Post by PaulJS »

I have been frequenting this place since around 2014 and, when I started, IIRC, it was almost completely positive towards the brand. I don't mean in a sycophantic way, but more a place full of enthusiasm about a brand people felt in accord with.

It does seem to have changed quite markedly and, if I had to identify a tipping point, it would be around the time of the logo change. This initiated a lot of negative input which has never really gone away, but instead has rolled on to quality and CS issues.

Given that we know that, in terms of sales volume, the forum is about as significant as a pimple on an elephant's gonad, why do we think CW keeps on with the forum?

It seems to have been overtaken by Farcebook in terms of engagement (evidence their ability to swiftly execute an FLE compared to the procrastination going on here) and it presumably costs CW in terms of the infrastructure to keep it going.

So what do they get out of it because it certainly does not seem to be great publicity or massive sales?

Answers on a postcard.

Cheers,

Paul
The older I get the better I used to be

Trident Pro White / Blue
C4
Omega Speedmaster II LE
Omega Speedmaster II original-ish
Trident Pro Black/Blue
C70 VW4
C65 LE
C7 MK 1
Scurfa Diver One

Steinhart Ocean One 39
Commisar
Senior
Senior

Re: Why Keep This Forum Going?

Post by Commisar »

Because it's a place to discuss the products Christopher Ward produces.... Like any other brand specific forum.

Sent from my SM-G973U1 using Tapatalk

Rhorya

Post by Rhorya »

Change is always a controversial thing. No big deal.
PaulJS
Forumgod
Forumgod

Post by PaulJS »

Rhorya wrote: Wed Sep 25, 2019 4:37 pm Change is always a controversial thing. No big deal.
I think this is technically known as a non-sequitur.

But thanks anyway!
The older I get the better I used to be