Trident Pro 600 or Tissot Seastar 1000

Discuss Christopher Ward watches
GTC854
Senior
Senior

Trident Pro 600 or Tissot Seastar 1000

Post by GTC854 »

Hi everyone. I am very new to the world of watches but have been stalking this forum for a few months and have probably watched just about every YouTube video on CW watches. I do own a couple of TAGs which I love - a 10yr old Aquaracer and more recently a Formula1 calibre 16 with a blue face. However the more I saw of the Pro 600s the more I wanted one, particularly on a rubber or leather strap for more ‘casual’ use. The limited edition yellow I think is a hoot, the black with red bezel very nice but I also like the ACAN COSC limited edition with the blue face and black bezel. Decisions, decisions.
Then.... Yesterday I came across a lovely looking Tissot Seastar 1000 with a blue face, black bezel and black rubber strap. With the usual High St discount this was £480. I tried it on and it looked great. It has the Powermatic 80 movement. It only has a two year warranty against the 5yrs I would get on a Pro 600. Since yesterday I have also discovered that there are not many of these on the High St and there is a waiting list which goes beyond Christmas. So if I want one I have to act smartly.
Now part of the dilemma I face is down to my indecision as to what colour of watch I would prefer!! Not a good place to start. But any form of advice/opinion from the CW community would be greatly appreciated. I think my heart has been pulled towards the Trident Pro 600 over the last few months but I would be interested to see what others think, especially those who have had expereince of both brands. I admire the CW approach but at times like this when one cannot physically touch the watch and get a ‘feel’ for it it becomes a little harder to make the decision to pull the trigger.
Gordon
Clach77
Trusted Seller
Trusted Seller
CW-watches: 24
LE-one: yes
LE-two: yes
LE-foura: yes
LE-fourb: yes