January 2023 Watch Sale?

Discuss Christopher Ward watches
jcnassoc
Junior
Junior

January 2023 Watch Sale?

Post by jcnassoc »

Hi all -

I'm new to CW (perhaps less-than-new, as don't have my first CW yet), and have had my eye on one of the C63 GMT offerings for some time. I've seen some posts that indicate there's typically a January Watch Sale, and that time--or the watches--fly away quickly. What is the best way to know / get advanced warning of when the sale will start? Hoping to see a good enough deal that I cannot resist.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
al
welshlad
CW-watches: 27

Re: January 2023 Watch Sale?

Post by welshlad »

Welcome to the forum. :wave:

There is usually a sale in early January, normally selling off end-of-line watches (this won't include the C63 GMT) or nearly new watches at usually a 30% discount. It's feasible that there could be some nearly new C63 GMTs in that part of the sale.

There is often an email to those on the CW mailing list to give an advance "preview" of the sale, before all the good stuff goes. The forum will usually post a link too, once we know what it is. So, the best advice is to sign up to the mailing list (via the CW website) and keep checking the forum regularly.

Also, why not stop by the Member Introductions section of the forum and tell us a little more about yourself. :thumbup:
Prediction is very difficult, especially about the future. - Niels Bohr
Timishere
Expert
Expert

Post by Timishere »

jcnassoc wrote: Mon Dec 19, 2022 9:33 pm Hi all -

I'm new to CW (perhaps less-than-new, as don't have my first CW yet), and have had my eye on one of the C63 GMT offerings for some time. I've seen some posts that indicate there's typically a January Watch Sale, and that time--or the watches--fly away quickly. What is the best way to know / get advanced warning of when the sale will start? Hoping to see a good enough deal that I cannot resist.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
al