Number of Watches in Collection Question

Here you can post stuff that is not related to Christopher Ward
ssholloway21
Senior
Senior

Number of Watches in Collection Question

Post by ssholloway21 »

Hello Everyone! I have been collecting for about 2 1/2 years now and need some advice on number of watches in a collection. I currently stand at 17 (4 nice quartz and the rest are auto) and if I fully execute my strategy I will be at 31. This does not include a few Casio's I have laying around. As stated I do have a collection strategy but is it just crazy to have 31?
Just curious:
1. How many watches are in your collection:
2. Do you have a strategy or just buy what you like?
3. What is the best number to have in your collection?
4. How do you manage your yearly purchases?

Thank you in advance for any guidance/advice.
These users thanked the author ssholloway21 for the post (total 2):
Stifcincfleet
Bahnstormer_vRS
CW-watches: 34
LE-three: 1
LE-foura: 1
LE-fourb: 1
LE-six: 1

Re: Number of Watches in Collection Question

Post by Bahnstormer_vRS »

The perennial question. Answers on a Post Card please;-

1. Too many :oops: :oops:

2. No strategy, buy what I like :D :D

3. A much debated topic; how long have you got? :-k :-k

4. With difficulty. :lol: :lol:

Time for bed said Zebedee. :wink: :wink:

Guy
These users thanked the author Bahnstormer_vRS for the post (total 8):
Stuart1StrapMeisterrkovarsStifcincfleetThunder1albionphotoROF68
In small proportions, we just beautie see:
And in short measures, life may perfect bee. - Ben Jonson (1572 – 1637)

Inscription on the Longitude Dial
Hatfield House, Hatfield, Hertfordshire AL9 5NB, England
ssholloway21
Senior
Senior

Post by ssholloway21 »

Bahnstormer_vRS wrote: Tue Jul 12, 2022 12:09 am The perennial question. Answers on a Post Card please;-

1. Too many :oops: :oops:

2. No strategy, buy what I like :D :D

3. A much debated topic; how long have you got? :-k :-k

4. With difficulty. :lol: :lol: