H. Moser & Cie Mayu Marrone mini review

A place to discuss other watch-brands
SIB
Expert
Expert
CW-watches: 1

H. Moser & Cie Mayu Marrone mini review

Post by SIB »

I posted a couple of shots of this watch in a post about gold watches and it got a some interest plus a request from another member to do a mini review so thought I'd do one. I've never reviewed a watch before but an excuse to take pictures of my favourite one is always welcome so here goes......

I've been collecting watches for around 25 years now but only became aware of H. Moser & Cie over the past couple. This watch appeared on another forum a couple of years ago and I was very interested in it. I didn't know anything of the brand but the watch to me looked absolutely stunning. I started to do some research and found out some of the history of the company and was pleased to see they were a well respected and traditional watch company who just seemed to have missed my radar.

This particular model is a limited edition of 20 pieces made for the Asian market. The standard version has a "12" at the top but this as you can see has a single line. I personally prefer this model (although wouldn't turn my nose up at the other!) as I feel it is a more balanced dial and looks a bit more refined

The dial is difficult to photograph and is a very deep brown with tight sunburst effect. You can see it better in this shot if you look closely. Please ignore the reflection of the camera and my fat fingers, the only way I could show the effect was to take the shot straight on.

The back of the watch I think is every bit as nice as the front! I love the way they have done the power reserve indicator putting it in the back rather than unbalancing the face and putting it on the dial. The reserve lasts for 3 days officially although I get a little more on this.