Citizen ECO-Drive Chronograph World Time, £79 @ Argos

A place to discuss other watch-brands
ctafield

Citizen ECO-Drive Chronograph World Time, £79 @ Argos

Post by ctafield »

Catalogue number 283/3048... Seems like a good price, but I have no idea if they're any good... Anyone? :)
President
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod
CW-watches: 4

Re: Citizen ECO-Drive Chronograph World Time, £79 @ Argos

Post by President »

It's hideous.
village
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod

Post by village »

To be honest, the list of things i would rather do with £79 is very long!
If you can read this you are too close to your computer screen....
ctafield

Post by ctafield »

Now, now... don't sit on the fence. Tell me what you really feel :lol:
joerattz
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod
CW-watches: 8

Post by joerattz »

I can't believe Citizen would make any junk, so I would expect it to be a solid watch, although I have no experience with this particular model.

I do however have one of these:

It's a Sailhawk. It is a very neat watch, although I almost never wear it. Mine is the titanium version of it. Eco-drive is a superb technology and if I traveled in multiple timezones frequently, I would definitely wear it a lot.