C700 bracelet adjustment

Discuss Christopher Ward watches
IndyTim

C700 bracelet adjustment

Post by IndyTim »

Hello all,
So, my wife gave me a C700 with a leather strap for Christmas and followed that up with a new bracelet for the C700 over Valentine's Day. I have viewed some YouTube videos concerning the process of removing links from the bracelet as I have never done this before. The videos all mention that the link pins should be pushed out following the direction marked by an arrow on the bracelet, the C700 bracelet seems to not have these arrows. Is there just one way to push out the pins in this bracelet? And any other tips for adjusting and replacing the bracelet on the C700? Much appreciated.
IndyTim

Re: C700 bracelet adjustment

Post by IndyTim »

JAG wrote:Plenty of threads for bracelet adjustment use the search bar top right , You will need a spring bar tool "search bar again" and also a bracelet adjustment set "search bar once again" if unsure or have never done it before a jeweller will charge a small small fee for adjusting it for you.
I have searched here and is actually how I came across one of the videos that instructed following the elusive arrow. I have a spring bar tool and I can see how that works but what I'm asking about is removing links from the bracelet. And by looking at the vidoes, I should have everything needed to adjust the bracelet as my wife also gave me a tool set from Esslinger. I'm more interested in learning to do this myself so I would prefer not going to to jeweler. Thanks though.
ianblyth
Senior Forumgod
Senior Forumgod
CW-watches: 19
LE-two: yes
LE-three: yes
LE-foura: yes
LE-five: Yes
LE-six: Yes

Post by ianblyth »

I found this very useful when I was starting.
http://www.pmwf.com/Watches/WatchSchool ... celets.htm

Just take your time and keep track of each bit and what direction it came out from.
"We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." Anais Nin
downer
CW-watches: 4

Post by downer »